Undergraduate students are expected to have conferred with the Assistant/Associate Dean or designee of their College or NSSC about the Medical Leave and Return Process and any individual academic, personal, and/or financial implications it may cause before making a request.

Graduate students are expected to have conferred with their Department Advisor/Chair, Program Director, or designee about the Medical Leave and Return Process and any individual academic, personal, and/or financial implications it may cause before making a request. 

Undergraduate College Contacts

Agriculture & Natural Resources
Dorcia Chaison
Justin S. Morrill Hall of Agriculture – Room 121
517-355-0234
chaison@msu.edu

Arts & Letters
Quinn Moreno
Linton Hall – Room 200
517-355-0366
qmoreno@msu.edu

Communications Arts & Sciences
Allison Shaw
Communication Arts & Sciences – Room 189
517-355-1794
shawalli@msu.edu

Education
Kristy Dumont
Erickson Hall – Room 134
517-353-9684
kdumont@msu.edu

Eli Broad College of Business
Shannon Brecheisen
Eppley Center - Room 402A
517-353-7272
brechei4@msu.edu

Engineering
Erica Weeks
Wilson Hall – Room C101 
517-355-6616 Ext. 4
fiaskye@msu.edu 

James Madison College
Jeff Judge
South Case Hall – Room 369
517-353-6754
judgej@msu.edu

Lyman Briggs College
Niki Rudolph
Holmes Hall – E-27
517-353-6480
niki@msu.edu

Music
Talitha Wimberly
Music Practice Building – Room 206
517-432-2616
talithat@msu.edu

Natural Science
Heidi Purdy
Natural Science Building – Room 106
517-355-4470
purdyh@msu.edu

Nursing
Krystal Owens
Bott Building for Nursing Education & Research – Room C130 
517-353-4827 
kjones@msu.edu 

Residential College in the Arts and Humanities
Marissa King
Snyder Hall – Room C220F
517-884-1243
kingma17@msu.edu

Social Science
Emily Durbin
Berkey Hall – Room 201
517-355-6676 
cdurbin@msu.edu

University Advising and Academic Transitions (Exploratory Majors and Business-Preference)
Jonelle Golding
Bessey Hall - 434 Farm Lane, Room 131
517-353-3243
goldingj@msu.edu

Veterinary Medicine
Helen Mayer
Veterinary Medical Center – Room G155
517-355-7624
mayerh@cvm.msu.edu